
 

         
 
 

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL OF A COURT REPORTING FIRM 
REV: 1/19 

Licensing Year: July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020 
 

License Fee:    $175.00 Due on or before June 30, 2019 

After June 30, 2019:    $350.00 ($175.00 Reinstatement Fee + $175.00 License Fee) 
If the renewal application and fee are not submitted by June 30, 2019,  

the firm license will expire on July 1, 2019 and must be reinstated to resume business. 
 

Payment must accompany this form.   Make check payable to NVCCRB.  We do not accept electronic payments. 
   

 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 
FIRM #   FIRM NAME      

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
NEVADA ADDRESS         CITY/STATE/ZIPCODE 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
TELEPHONE    FAX     COMPANY EMAIL 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

FEDERAL TAX I.D. NUMBER   

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

DESIGNATED REPRESENTATIVE OF THE FIRM      DIRECT EMAIL 

 

Is your firm in good standing with the Nevada Secretary of State’s Office?       Yes     No 
 

 

In making and filing this Application for License of this Nevada Court Reporting Firm, I hereby authorize 

all persons, firms, officers, corporations, associations, organizations, state or federal agencies and 

institutions to furnish to the Board or any of its authorized representatives, all relevant, non-privileged 

documents, records or other information that may be requested in the investigation of the Application for 

License. 

 As an owner or designative firm representative of the court reporting firm identified in this 

application: 

 

______   In accordance with NAC 656.205, I possess a basic understanding and knowledge of the   

INITIAL    applicable laws, regulations, and court and procedural rules governing the practice of court  

      reporting in this State. 

 

______   In accordance with NRS 656.260, I agree to notify the Board of any changes in the firm’s     

INITIAL   ownership, name, business address, telephone number and email address, in writing, within 30    

     days of the change.   

 

______   In accordance with NAC 656.320, I will not engage in the practice of court reporting on behalf of a 

INITIAL   firm that is not registered with the Board.  I will verify whether a firm or court reporter is      

              registered with the Board before engaging in the practice of court reporting on Nevada cases. 

 

______    In accordance with NAC 656.330, I will not enter into any contract or agreement to provide court 

INITIAL    reporting services that may compromise the impartiality of the court reporter or firm. 

 

 

INCOMPLETE FORM WILL BE RETURNED  
 

 

STATE OF NEVADA 
Certified Court Reporters Board 

5135 Camino Al Norte, Suite 270 

 North Las Vegas, Nevada  89031 

Phone: (702) 489-8787    Fax: (702) 489-8788 

Website:   www.crptr.nv.gov  Email:   Reporting@nvccrb.nv.gov 

 

 

mailto:Reporting@nvccrb.nv.gov


 
 

Pursuant to NAC 656.250(c), you must include the name and residential address of  
each owner or designated firm representative. 

 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 DESIGNATED FIRM REPRESENTATIVE       SOCIAL SECURITY (Pursuant to NRS 656.155(1a)  

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS 
 

 NRS 656.155 requires an applicant for the issuance or renewal of a license to complete the statement prescribed by the 

 Welfare Division of the Department of Human Resources.   Failure to mark a response on this questionnaire will result 

 in the denial of your application for licensing.  Please check one: 

  I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and not in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 

 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
     NAME OF FIRM OWNER       SOCIAL SECURITY (Pursuant to NRS 656.155(1a) 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS 

 

 NRS 656.155 requires an applicant for the issuance or renewal of a license to complete the statement prescribed by the 

 Welfare Division of the Department of Human Resources.   Failure to mark a response on this questionnaire will result 

 in the denial of your application for licensing.  Please check one: 

  I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and not in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 

 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
     NAME OF FIRM OWNER       SOCIAL SECURITY (Pursuant to NRS 656.155(1a) 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
 RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS 

  

 NRS 656.155 requires an applicant for the issuance or renewal of a license to complete the statement prescribed by the 

 Welfare Division of the Department of Human Resources.   Failure to mark a response on this questionnaire will result 

 in the denial of your application for licensing.  Please check one: 

  I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order; or 

  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and not in compliance with the order or in  

  compliance with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the  

  repayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order. 

 

I have read the foregoing application, if any, have made each statement therein and answered each 

question therein fully and frankly and without concealment or reservation, and such questions and 

answers are within my personal knowledge, true and complete.   I am aware that I have a duty to advise 

the Board of any circumstances occurring after the date of this application that would affect my responses 

herein. 
 

I declare that all statements on this application are true and make declaration under penalty and perjury. 

 

 
________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature of Owner or Designated Firm Representative 

 




